We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.



We’re here with our 22nd digital release! And this time we’re serving you a highly-diversified three-course meal, arranged in a way to suit virtually every taste. And the meal is an EP consisting of three remixes cooked up by no one else than Andrey Sirotkin aka I Wannabe. This Kiev-based musician has been making big waves for a while now, so it’s no wonder to see him expand his catalog of releases by including some nice alternate touches to some well-known and well-liked tracks by other artists.

The EP opens with a reinterpretation of Derrick & Tonika’s “Slow Heaven”, now an action-packed deep-subbed roller bound to sweep the dance-floors across the entire globe.

Stage two is Radicall’s “Without A Word”, becoming here more of a deep-end roller, with all the ‘fatter and fuller’ parts highlighted to offer a more immersive impression of the original.

The last stop is Sunchase’s “Why We Are Here”, receiving a treatment turning it into one hell of a killer! With the rhythmic section rearranged and the bass-line modified and boosted, the track’s changed nature shows its more deadly, militant side. Just wait for the second drop! And this wraps up the entire EP, letting the old shine in a new, refreshing light.


released April 29, 2020

All tracks remixed by Andrey Sirotkin

Original tracks written, arranged and produced:
"Slow Heaven" by Yaroslav & Antonina Derzhko
"Without A Word" by Krzysztof Golinski
"Why We Are Here" by Alexander Pavlenko

Mastering by Kosmos Music Lab
Design by Jakub Kotylak
Distributed by Triple Vision
Release words by Adrian Sikora
A&R by Pawel Sho


all rights reserved



Absys Records Dublin, Ireland

Based in Dublin, Absys Records has been championing the deep, futuristic sounds of atmospheric electronic music since its birth in 2008.

contact / help

Contact Absys Records

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like I Wannabe Remixes, you may also like: